ICICI Emeralde Credit Card
ICICI Emeralde: judge the super premium benefits against your spending and renewal cost.
By Ash · Issuer source linked 1 October 2026
Check the issuer’s current card terms, availability and eligibility criteria.
check
4 Reward Points/₹100 domestic and international eligible spend; 1 point/₹100 utility and insurance spend. Redemption value varies by reward and category; ICICI does not state one fixed cashback value here. MITC eligible-spend ceilings per statement cycle: utilities and insurance ₹80,000 each, grocery/departmental stores ₹40,000, and transportation ₹20,000. These are spend ceilings, not cashback limits. Reward value depends on the selected redemption; no fixed cash conversion is modelled. ICICI lists points per spend but redemption value varies by reward and category. Do not treat these points as a fixed cashback rate. Forex markup and dynamic currency conversion charges are separate costs.
Cash-value estimates are not enabled for this product. Its merchant, feature or redemption conditions need a separate model; published earn rules and non-cash benefits are shown below. Eligibility and excluded transaction types still matter even where no cap is recorded.
Cardholders who use the benefits listed below and can meet the applicable channel, merchant and spend requirements. Fee-waiver terms: ₹10L eligible anniversary-year spend for next-year annual-fee reversal; EMI excluded.
The annual fee outweighs the benefits you can actually use, or your main spending falls outside the eligible merchants or categories.
Why no automated estimate: Emeralde and Emeralde Private Metal are distinct products. Redemption routes and variant-dependent earning must not be combined.
4 Reward Points/₹100 domestic and international eligible spend; 1 point/₹100 utility and insurance spend. Redemption value varies by reward and category; ICICI does not state one fixed cashback value here. MITC eligible-spend ceilings per statement cycle: utilities and insurance ₹80,000 each, grocery/departmental stores ₹40,000, and transportation ₹20,000. These are spend ceilings, not cashback limits. Reward value depends on the selected redemption; no fixed cash conversion is modelled.
ICICI lists points per spend but redemption value varies by reward and category. Do not treat these points as a fixed cashback rate. Forex markup and dynamic currency conversion charges are separate costs.
PROS
- Unlimited eligible lounge access for the primary cardholder
- Golf benefits subject to eligible spend
- ₹10L annual-spend renewal-fee waiver threshold
CONS
- ₹12,000 joining and annual fee + GST unless waived
- Reward points are not guaranteed cashback
- 2% forex markup and separate DCC charges can apply
- Published earn rules: 4 Reward Points/₹100 domestic and international eligible spend; 1 point/₹100 utility and insurance spend. Redemption value varies by reward and category; ICICI does not state one fixed cashback value here. MITC eligible-spend ceilings per statement cycle: utilities and insurance ₹80,000 each, grocery/departmental stores ₹40,000, and transportation ₹20,000. These are spend ceilings, not cashback limits. Reward value depends on the selected redemption; no fixed cash conversion is modelled.
- Redemption choice: 4 Reward Points/₹100 domestic and international eligible spend; 1 point/₹100 utility and insurance spend. Redemption value varies by reward and category; ICICI does not state one fixed cashback value here. MITC eligible-spend ceilings per statement cycle: utilities and insurance ₹80,000 each, grocery/departmental stores ₹40,000, and transportation ₹20,000. These are spend ceilings, not cashback limits. Reward value depends on the selected redemption; no fixed cash conversion is modelled. ICICI lists points per spend but redemption value varies by reward and category. Do not treat these points as a fixed cashback rate. Forex markup and dynamic currency conversion charges are separate costs.
- Renewal decision: Standard schedule: year one joining fee ₹12,000 and no additional first-year annual fee; renewal ₹12,000 from year two, before GST and any eligible reversal. Offer-specific pricing and add-on charges are separate. ₹10L eligible anniversary-year spend for next-year annual-fee reversal; EMI excluded. Compare this cost with rewards you can redeem; a fee waiver is not itself a reward.
₹12,000 joining and annual fee + GST unless waived. Reward points are not guaranteed cashback. 2% forex markup and separate DCC charges can apply
How does ICICI Emeralde earn rewards?
4 Reward Points/₹100 domestic and international eligible spend; 1 point/₹100 utility and insurance spend. Redemption value varies by reward and category; ICICI does not state one fixed cashback value here. MITC eligible-spend ceilings per statement cycle: utilities and insurance ₹80,000 each, grocery/departmental stores ₹40,000, and transportation ₹20,000. These are spend ceilings, not cashback limits. Reward value depends on the selected redemption; no fixed cash conversion is modelled.
Are points and cashback the same?
4 Reward Points/₹100 domestic and international eligible spend; 1 point/₹100 utility and insurance spend. Redemption value varies by reward and category; ICICI does not state one fixed cashback value here. MITC eligible-spend ceilings per statement cycle: utilities and insurance ₹80,000 each, grocery/departmental stores ₹40,000, and transportation ₹20,000. These are spend ceilings, not cashback limits. Reward value depends on the selected redemption; no fixed cash conversion is modelled. ICICI lists points per spend but redemption value varies by reward and category. Do not treat these points as a fixed cashback rate. Forex markup and dynamic currency conversion charges are separate costs.
What should I compare before renewing?
The published fee, applicable tax, waiver conditions and the benefits you use. ₹10L eligible anniversary-year spend for next-year annual-fee reversal; EMI excluded. Exclude unused vouchers and promotional offers from your baseline.
Standard schedule: year one joining fee ₹12,000 and no additional first-year annual fee; renewal ₹12,000 from year two, before GST and any eligible reversal. Offer-specific pricing and add-on charges are separate. Issuer fee schedule